Tags

, , ,

I’m back in London now, counting down my last few days and reflecting on the things I will miss when I return home.  Our morning newspaper reading ritual is one of those things.

Every morning, Michael heads out to pick up the International Herald Tribune and the Daily Telegraph.  Even though newspapers are a dying institution, here they still seem to offer interesting reading.  I love how the Daily Telegraph offers not only hard news on politics, the economy, and international events, but also varied articles about the arts, nature, the latest research in multiple disciplines, as well as other general human interest stories.  My favorite article in today’s paper is about research that suggests it is easier to find lost objects if the name of the object is said out loud.  So the next time I can’t find my keys, I’ll be walking around saying “Car keys!” along with my prayer to Saint Anthony.

