Tags

, ,

I think London wants me to go home.  All week, the weather has been absolutely dreadful.  Cold, rain, hail, wind, thunder.  A few brief moments of sunshine, followed by drenching downpours.

And in all of this rain, the jack hammering continues as London works to replace their Victorian water pipes.  Ugh!

On Monday, our trip to Kew Gardens was a little disappointing.  While we enjoyed visiting the conservatories, it was just too cold and wet to fully appreciate the outdoor displays.

Then on Tuesday, I was stuck on a bus at the north end of Charing Cross Road, near the Tottenham Court Road station.  A 30 minute journey lasted about 90 minutes. Traffic was almost at a complete standstill, and the bus driver wouldn’t let me off.  “Not safe,” he said.  The only solution for me was to pull out my latest knitting project and begin to knit.  Knitting helped me to “Keep calm and carry on.”

I think it’s time to go home.

